Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of nine members, elected by the membership to serve a three-year term. The Nominating Committee recommends a slate of six members who have experience with the programs and committees of the Guild for the three positions open each year. Board members may serve two consecutive terms.

The Board of Trustees meets four times each year at which time the Board receives committee reports, acts on Guild policy, approves budgets, reviews programming, plans for the Guild’s future and offers guidance, support and counsel to the Executive Director.

Board of Trustees:

Lynn Jenkins, President (2019)
Valle Crucis, NC

Sue Grier, Vice President (2018)
Leicester, NC

Brian Wurst, Secretary (2020)
Asheville, VA

Harriet Smith, Treasurer (2018)
Asheville, NC

Mary Dashiell (2018)
Meadows of Dan, VA

Michael Hatch (2019)
Weaverville, NC

Jason Janow (2020)
Asheville, NC

Jim Gentry (2020)
Knoxville, TN

Lorraine Cathey (2020)
Hendersonville, NC