follow us:
Molly Sharp
Defining herself as a jeweler has been a process which started in England in the mid seventies. Now Molly...
last name 

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is composed of nine members, elected by the membership to serve a three-year term.  The Nominating Committee recommends a slate of six members who have experience with the programs and committees of the Guild for the three positions open each year.  Board members may serve two consecutive terms. 

The Board of Trustees meets four times each year at which time the Board receives committee reports, acts on Guild policy, approves budgets, reviews programming, plans for the Guild's future and offers guidance, support and counsel to the Executive Director.


Board of Trustees:

Lynn Jenkins, President
Valle Crucis, NC

Susan Marie Phipps, Vice President
Asheville, NC    

Mary Dashiell, Secretary
Meadows of Dan, VA

Harriet Smith, Treasurer
Asheville, NC 

Gary Clontz
Clyde, NC

Sue Grier
Leicester, NC

Alan Hollar
Newland, NC

Janet Taylor
Spruce Pine, NC

Brian Wurst
Asheville, NC